PSL 2023: Retained players, teams, and Schedule

PSL 2023

You may check out the PSL 2023 Retained Players List, Teams, Auction, Schedule, Dates, and Fixtures, as well as facts about the Team Owners, on this page.

On November 18, 2022, the PSL will hold its player draught for the upcoming eighth season of the league’s competition. The participant lists for international players have been disseminated by the PSL 2023 Board.

PSL 2023: Player Retentions

Some players will only be accessible for a short period of time due to their obligations in other areas of the world. All of the teams will be present when the PSL 2023 Players List is scheduled to begin. As the 18th of November has been established as the event’s official date, it will occur on that day. The stadiums and the location are still being chosen. 

While the exact dates of the event are unknown, the 2023 South Asian Games are also scheduled to be held in Pakistan during the same time as PSL. PSL Retained Players 2023: The PSL 2023 will take place from February 9 until March 19, 2023.

The teams could select up to eight players and expand their roster to sixteen members. In the Platinum, Diamond, Gold, and Silver categories, the players are ranked based on their skill. For the top two divisions, players from different nations registered to compete. Below you will find the entire PSL 2023 Retained Players List for the upcoming PSL 2023.

PSL 2023: A complete list of retained players

Teams:  Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Multan Sultans.

Peshawar Zalmi: Sherfane Rutherford, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Haris, Babar Azam, Salman Irshad, Tom-Kohler Cadmore, Aamir Jamal

Quetta Gladiators:  Iftikhar Ahmed, Jason Roy, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Umar Akmal, Will Smeed, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Naveen ul Haq

Lahore Qalandars:  Kamran Ghulam, Zaman Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Rashid Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Harry Brook, David Wiese

Multan Sultans: Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tim David, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, and Ihsanullah.

Islamabad United:  Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Shadab Khan (Platinum, Asif Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Azam Khan, Colin Munro, and Paul Stirling.

Karachi Kings:  Shoaib Malik, Aamir Yamin, Mir Hamza, Sharjeel Khan, Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Qasim Akram.

PSL 2023: Teams

The most recent data available on the PSL schedule indicates that the player draft for the upcoming eighth season of the Pakistan Super Tournament, which is Pakistan’s franchise Twenty20 cricket league, will take place in the month of December 2023. The teams are permitted to keep a total of no more than eight players on their squads and to make whatever transfers they deem necessary before the drought.

In the past, there were more than 425 players available for selection, and they came from more than 32 different countries. In preparation for the tournament that will take place in 2022, the PCB has created the Right to Match Card. It signifies that both sides will receive one card of this type, which they can use during the draught to choose a player who was previously cut from their squad and bring them back into their lineup.

PSL 2023: Auction

The Pakistan Super League has revealed its PSL Schedule 2023, which comprises all 34+ matches that are slated to commence in Pakistan at the end of January. As was the case the year before, the first half of the tournament will be held at National Stadium Karachi, and the second half of the tournament will be held in Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. All of the matches in the first half of the tournament will be played at National Stadium Karachi.

In the months of January and February of 2023, there will be a total of 34 matches played. The fact that every single game, including the qualification, eliminator, playoffs, and championship match, is scheduled to take place in Pakistan once again has the supporters of the sport in the country extremely pumped up.

PSL 2023: Dates

The PSL schedule in its entirety for the year 2023 was just been made public by the PCB. In the opening game of the tournament, which will take place on the 27th of January 2022, the Multan Sultans, who are the current tournament winners, will compete against the Karachi Kings. On Sunday, February 27, 2022, Lahore will play host to the championship match for the Pakistan Super League 2022. The event will take place on a Sunday. After the year 2022, the Pakistan Super League will only be played in the cities of Lahore and Karachi.

During the eighth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), there will be a total of 34 Twenty20 matches played, as indicated by the PSL calendar. These matches will consist of a Qualifier, which will take place on Wednesday, the 24th of February; Eliminator Match 1, which will take place on February 24; and Eliminator Match 2, which will take place on February 24 and 25, respectively. The current plan is for the championship game to be played at Gaddafi Stadium on the 27th of February. This will be the first time the venue has hosted the event.


We hope you have gone through the article. Don’t wait around too much if you want to get started on online betting. Join JDbook to experience the best cricket betting services that you can avail yourself of.

Get an online betting ID with hassle-free registration. Enjoy the easy deposits and withdrawal feature, available only on JD book with 24×7 customer support for all your problems.

Get your cricket betting ID now via WhatsApp.

Contact on WhatsApp

Get your cricket betting ID now via E-mail.